Disney’s Twisted Tales Series Brings Disney Magic To Your Daily Routine

in Disney, Entertainment, Merchandise

If you’ve ever wanted to dive deeper into some of your favorite classic Disney stories and know more about the backstory of the characters, more so than what the movies shared, I have a book series for you that you won’t want to miss!

Disney-Hyperion Publishing listened to our requests and in 2016, released the first book of the Twisted Tales series, titled A Whole New World.

A New Take On Familiar Stories

Each story in the series follows a unique plot centered around one of our favorite well known Disney Princesses, and poses the question of what would happen if the storyline went in a different direction than shown in the film. Each of the novels, with their own eerie twists, are incredibly well written and keep the reader hooked from start to finish. 

The Perfect Time To Start On Your Reading List

With everyone spending so much time at home right now, it’s a great time to start with a reading list. This series is quite extensive and currently growing, so it would be a great way to pass the time, while also getting your daily Disney fix! 

Get A Free Digital Download

There are currently eight books in the series with a ninth titled, “So This Is Love” on the way. Disney has currently released a free downloadable version of the book, “Conceal, Don’t Feel: A Twisted Tale” — but this download is only available from March 30 through April 4. Be sure to get your e-copy now via Apple Books, Google Play, Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Kobo.

For the rest of the books in the series, check out this list below!

Straight On Till Morning

Mirror, Mirror

Part of Your World


As Old As Time

Once Upon A Dream

A Whole New World


Which of these books will you be reading first? Let us know in the comments.

View Comments (2)