ABC’s “Once Upon a Time” announces five new actors for season seven

in Disney, Movies & TV, Television

After the departure of much of their main cast, “Once Upon a Time” has added five new actors to the show.

Gabrielle Anwar (Burn Notice), Dania Ramirez (Devious Maids), Adelaide Kane (Reign), Mekia Cox (Chicago Med), and Rose Reynolds (Poldark) are heading to Storybrooke, though details on the roles are currently unknown. Anwar and Ramirez were cast as series regulars, while the others will play recurring characters.

Gabrielle Anwar
Dania Ramirez
Adelaide Kane
Mekia Cox
Rose Reynolds

“Once Upon a Time” will bring the remaining characters into a new story as the show goes through a bit of a creative reboot for season seven. Jennifer Morrison, Ginnifer Goodwin, Josh Dallas, Rebecca Mader, Emilie de Ravin, and Jared Gilmore left the series at the end of season six. The character of Henry, who we saw as an adult in the season finale, is now played by Andrew J. West.

Previous cast members Lana Parrilla, Colin O’Donoghue, and Robert Carlyle are set to return, along with newcomer Alison Fernandez, who made her debut in the finale.

“Once Upon a Time” moves to Fridays when it returns this fall on ABC.

Be the first to comment!