2010 ‘Eat to the Beat’ Epcot concert schedule includes six new acts

in Disney, Theme Parks, Walt Disney World

Today Disney announced the schedule for the “Eat to the Beat” 2010 concert series that’s part of the annual Epcot International Food and Wine Festival. The lineup features six new acts this year, including Sugar Ray, Air Supply, Howard Jones, and Rick Springfield.

Here’s the full schedule:
10/1-10/3 — Taylor Dayne, “Tell It to My Heart”
10/4-10/5 — Kool & The Gang, “Celebration”
10/6-10/8 — Sugar Ray, “Fly”
10/9-10/10 — Taylor Hicks, “Do I Make You Proud ”
10/11-10/12 — Air Supply, “Lost in Love”
10/13-10/15 — Sister Hazel, “All For You”
10/16-10/17 — Howard Jones, “No One Is To Blame”
10/18-10/19 — Exposé, “Seasons Change”
10/20-10/21 — 38 Special, “Hold on Loosely ”
10/22-10/24 — Night Ranger, “Sister Christian”
10/25-10/27 — Billy Ocean, “Caribbean Queen”
10/28-10/31 — Starship starring Mickey Thomas, “We Built This City”
11/1 – 11/3 — Boyz II Men, “End of the Road”
11/4-11/5 — Roger Hodgson formerly of Supertramp, “Give A Little Bit”
11/6-11/7 — Jon Secada, “Just Another Day”
11/8-11/9 — Hanson, “MMMBop”
11/10-11/11 — Rick Springfield, “Jessie’s Girl”
11/12-11/14 — Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, “Go Daddy-O”

With American Idol winner Taylor Hicks in town once again for this event on 10/9 and 10/10, it’s quite possible that you could spot him also making a special appearance during that time in The American Idol Experience attraction at Disney’s Hollywood Studios, as many Idol singers have done in the past.

Each concert is included with Epcot park admission and takes place opposite the American Adventure pavilion on the America Gardens Theatre stage. Artists perform three times nightly at 5:15 p.m. 6:30 p.m. and 7:45 p.m.

Source: Disney Parks Blog

Comments Off on 2010 ‘Eat to the Beat’ Epcot concert schedule includes six new acts