New season of “American Horror Story” gets official title, interactive Facebook experience

in Movies & TV, Television

The title of the next scary installment of “American Horror Story” was revealed on Thursday night at San Diego Comic-Con 2017. Season seven is called American Horror Story: Cult.

The new season stars  Sarah Paulson, Evan Peters, Billie Lourd, Billy Eichner, Cheyenne Jackson, Alison Pill, Colton Haynes and Adina Porter. It was also revealed this week that “Girls” star Lena Dunham will appear in at least one episode of the horror anthology series.

“American Horror Story: Cult” will debut on September 5 at 10:00PM ET and consist of 11 episodes. Creator Ryan Murphy teased the topic for season seven back in February, saying the show would cover the presidential election of 2016.

A teaser for the new season appeared on the American Horror Story website. By connecting through Facebook Messenger, fans gain access to exclusive AHS content in the weeks leading up to the premiere.

A full trailer for the new season is expected soon.

Be the first to comment!