All ‘Avengers’-related films to be released on Blu-ray in ‘Marvel Cinematic Universe’ box set with bonus features, memorabilia

in Disney, Merchandise, Movies

Under the title “Marvel Cinematic Universe – Phase One: Avengers Assembled,” Marvel has announced a 10-disc, six-movie collection featuring all five films leading up to “Marvel’s The Avengers” along with the record-smashing film itself.

The collection is available for pre-order at with “a limited number” available.

The box set includes:

  • Marvel’s The Avengers (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Thor (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Iron Man 2 (Blu-ray)
  • The Incredible Hulk (Blu-ray)
  • Iron Man (Blu-ray)
  • Bonus Disc – “The Phase One Archives” (Blu-ray)
  • Collectible packaging with exclusive memorabilia from the Marvel Cinematic Universe
  • The set is currently $153.30 with free shipping on Amazon, but does not yet have a release date.


    1. Avatar

      I wonder why they only call it Phase One, do you see another phase coming. I sure hope that there really is a whole other round of movies coming out about the Avengers characters.

      1. Avatar

        Ricky Brigante

        There are indeed more movies in store for these superheroes. Iron Man 3, Thor 2, Captain America 2, and another Avengers movie – at least. Phase Two will take a few years to “assemble.”

    Comments are closed.